About Us     Contact Us

Enrollment Eligibility

Who Can Join 

To us, "educators" does not mean strictly teachers.  It includes the librarians, custodians, secretaries, bus drivers, counselors, administrators, and all others who make up a school and influence the lives of students.  We consider all school employees to be educators.  Anyone in our field of membership is eligible to join and enjoy the full privileges of Credit Union membership.  

Membership is open to any person affiliated with the education community, including employees, retired employees, current students and alumni of any school in Sangamon, Menard, Morgan, Cass, Brown, Adams, Pike, and Scott County Illinois, including the districts of: Athens, Auburn, Ball Chatham, Carlinville, Greenview, New Berlin, Pawnee, Pleasant Plains, Riverton, Rochester, ROE #1, Tri-City, Williamsville-Sherman, Winchester, Waverly, Lincoln Land Community College, the University of Illinois in Springfield, Robert Morris University and Benedictine University. Those employed by Horace Mann Companies, Illinois Education Association (IEA/NEA) or subsidiaries and affiliates of IEA/NEA, and those in the immediate family of current members also qualify for membership.

In compliance with the USA Patriot Act and other federal regulations, we require a copy of your identification, Social Security Number, and a $5.00 deposit to establish your membership. Acceptable forms of identification are: a valid Driver's License, a valid state issued Identification Card, valid Military Identification Cards, and valid passports. We appreciate your support in complying with federal regulations to provide the highest security on accounts possible.

Join Illinois Educators Credit Union today to begin enjoying the great benefits of being a Credit Union member!

How did you hear about us?: