Enrollment Eligibility

Kent Credit Union is a State-Chartered Credit Union governed by the State of Ohio and the National Credit Union Administration. At Kent Credit Union, we take pride in providing the community with superior member service in a wide variety of products designed to meet the needs of our families and businesses. KCU is a not-for-profit financial cooperative organized to provide financial services to our members. It is both owned and controlled by members, with each member having an equal vote and the opportunity to serve on the Board of Directors. Simply stated, we make banking better.

To determine if you are eligible for membership in Kent Credit Union,
please review the following description of our field of membership.

You are eligible:

  • If you live, work, worship, or attend school in Portage or Summit County, Ohio.
  • If you have a family member who is already a member of Kent Credit Union.
  • If you work for one of our Select Employment Groups (SEGs).
  • If you are a student or alumnus of Kent State University.
  • Please call to find out if your employer is one of our SEGs, or to find out how your company could become a SEG.
SEG Name:
*How did you hear about us?: