Enrollment Eligibility
Central Maine Federal Credit Union membership is open to persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in Androscoggin County.

Cities and towns of Androscoggin County:




East Poland




Lisbon Falls


Livermore Falls

Mechanic Falls



North Turner





West Minot

West Poland

You can use our online account opening system to open a membership and a checking account.

To open a membership, you will need to deposit $25.00 in a membership account.  You can fund your new account by mailing us a check, visiting the Credit Union to make a deposit or by using the ACH funding process, which will debit your account at another financial institution.  

Please be aware that in order to qualify you for membership, we will be obtaining consumer reports from Chexsystems and Experian.  Based on the information in these reports, you may not be eligible for membership or only be eligible for limited products and services.

Benefits of Membership: 

Central Maine Credit Union is in business to provide our members with convenient financial services and a smile you can trust. We exist to provide service to our members.

Some of our most popular products include:

  • Auto Loans 
  • Checking Accounts
  • Home Equity Loans
  • Debit Cards
  • Mortgages
  • Individual Retirement Accounts
  • Visa Credit Card
  • Business Loans
  • Mobile and Online Banking with elerts and digital check images

Central Maine Credit Union belongs to the COOP Network, which gives our members no fee access to more than 28,000 ATMs nationwide and the SurF Network, which gives our members no fee access to more than 140 ATMs in Maine.

We also belong to the CUSC Shared Branching Network, which allows members to perform many transactions at over 4,200 Credit Unions nationwide.

All accounts are insured up to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund, an agency of the federal government.


*How do you qualify for membership?:
*How did you hear about us?: